About Authors Night 2024

Join us for the 20th Anniversary of Authors Night — A Literary Celebration!

Saturday, August 10 from 5 – 7:30 pm

On Saturday, August 10, 2024, the East Hampton Library will present its 20th Annual Authors Night fundraiser. One of the most popular and celebrity-studded events of the Hamptons’ summer calendar, Authors Night features 100 authors across all genres. The “Premier Literary Event of the Hamptons” has grown over its history to become one of the most successful celebrations of books and authors in America, and one of the largest library-author events of its kind in the country.

The evening begins at 5 pm with the Authors Reception under a grand tent, where guests enjoy delicious hors d’oeuvres and wine and have the opportunity to meet and mingle with the authors, buy their books, and have them personally inscribed. At 8 pm, directly following the Authors Reception, guests dine at dinner parties at private homes in honor of one or more of the guest authors.


Tickets are $150 for the Authors Reception only, and begin at $500 for the dinners (includes entry to book signing reception). Tickets are available in mid June, online at authorsnight.org, at the Library (159 Main St., East Hampton, NY), and by phone at (631) 324-0222.


Outdoors under a grand tent at Herrick Park in the middle of the Village of East Hampton.

Event Hashtag

#AuthorsNight #AuthorsNight2024

2024 Authors Night Committee

Event Co-Chairs

Dennis Fabiszak
Sheila Rogers
Amy Levin Schaeffer

Authors Reception Chair

Patti Kenner

Committee Co-Chairs

Ellen Collins
Diana Dayton Deichert
Maureen Egen
Jane Friedman


Robert S. Boynton
Carrie Doyle
Patti Ferrin
Emmie Greene

Valerie Heller
Judith Hope
Stephanie Krikorian
Keri Lamparter
Celia Paul

Stephen Rosen
Janet C. Ross
Denise Shaw
Deborah Walter
Dawn Watson